Orkney Community Council Results

The following people have been elected to serve as community councillors. Included is the % turnout.

Birsay  53.5%

Martin Hay, Kenneth Spence, Allan Spence, Kelly Coghill, David Scarth, Richard Delday, Steven Spence

Evie & Rendall 45.6%

Lorraine Wilson, Elizabeth Flett, Eoin Harcus, James Stevenson, Michael Leitch, Fiona Georgeson, Colin Gunn

Graemsay, Hoy & Walls 61.08%

Alexander Sinclair, Rachel Thomson, Adam Clark, Grace Robertson, Moira Groat, Colin Bates, Jayne Traynor

Kirkwall & St Ola 31.59%

Christine Harcus, Cathleen Hourie, James Currie, Robert Leslie, Rikki Lidderdale, Alistair MacLeod, Christopher Gee, Steven Metcalf,  David Flett, Thomas Rendall, Alan Ryrie, John Mowat

Sanday 67.91%

Jacqueline Seatter, Gareth Ellis, James Muir, Malcolm Lennie, Paul Allan, Adam Towire, Hollie Dakin

Shapinsay 78.33%

Colin Leslie, Scott Garson, Christopher Muir, Leanne Bews, Lynsey Leslie, Eileen Phillips, Fiona Summerfield

Stromness 48.92%

William MacKay, Janette Park, Kristopher Bevan, Phyllis Brown, Gordon Deans, Amy Esslemont, Erik Knight, John Mowat

Westray 70.89%

David Hutchison, Elizabeth Drever, Allan Scott, Adam Baird, David Seatter, Colin Kirkness, Janet Holland.

Those returned in non- contested community councils

Firth & Stenness (8 places, 2 vacancies)

Winifred Dunnet, Johnathan Horrocks, Neil MacLeod, Victor Muir, Marion Murray, Ann Stevenson

Harray & Sandwick

Graham Brown, Ian Flett, Evelyn Grant, Kevin Groundwater, David Hamilton, Colin Kirkness, Karen Ritch, Steven Sinclair

Holm (7 places, 1 vacancy)

Jacqueline Hirst, Martin Lee, Kenneth Rendall, William Robertson, Sheelagh Sneesby, Robert Thomson


Mark Clouston, Andrew Dixon, Alan Dundas, Alasdair Marwick, David Marwick, Nicol Sclater, Keith Thomson

Rousay, Egilsay, Wyre & Gairsay

Christina Cox, Angus Firth, Zoe Flaws, Robert Friel, John Garson, Carole Maguire, Richard Tipper

South Ronaldsay & Burray (8 places, 2 vacancies)

Stanley Groundwater, Elizabeth Laird, William Rosie, Robert Smith, Derek Ward, David Woodcock

St Andrews & Deerness (7 places, 2 vacancies)

Derek Alexander, Garielle Barnby, William Bruce, Lyall Flett,Lindsey McAdie


Ian Cooper, Cameron Fraser, Alexander MacLean, Paul Riley, James Seaton, Damien Stout, Shirley Whiteman

Alternative Electoral Voting System for Eday, Flotta, North Ronaldsay and Papa Westray

Results still to be announced.



Categories: Uncategorized

Tagged as: , , ,

1 reply »

Leave a Reply