6 Candidates to Contest Orkney & Shetland #GE2019

Six candidates are confirmed to be standing in the Orkney and Shetland Constituency for the General Election to be held on 12th of December 2019.

They are:

  • David Stephen Barnard: Independent
  • Alistair Carmichael: Scottish Liberal Democrats
  • Coilla Anne Drake: Scottish Labour Party
  • Jennifer Fairbairn: Scottish Conservative and Unionist
  • Robert Fraser Leslie: Scottish National Party (SNP)
  • Robert Watt Smith: The Brexit Party

More information here: Notice of poll for Orkney and Shetland Constituency

Click on this link to register to vote: Register to Vote

Register by 11:59pm on 26 November to vote in the General Election on 12 December.

Click on this link for : Applying for a Postal Vote

If you want to apply to vote by post, register before:

  • 5pm on 26 November if you live in England, Scotland or Wales
  • 5pm on 21 November if you live in Northern Ireland

If you’re going to be abroad on election day, you can apply to vote by proxy after you’ve registered. It takes time to vote by post from overseas.

ballot box

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.