Nature of Scotland Awards 2022 

There are 10 categories for The Nature of Scotland Awards which is open for nominations until 30th May.

  1. Business for Nature Award
  2. Citizen Science Award
  3. Coasts and Waters Award
  4. Community Initiative Award
  5. Forest and Woodland Award
  6. Health and Wellbeing Award
  7. Innovation Award
  8. Nature and Climate Action Award
  9. RSPB Species Champion Award
  10. Youth And Education Award

You can find out more about each individual award here: Award Categories

The Awards celebrate “the inspirational people, projects, groups and organisations working hard to protect Scotland’s precious environment.”

The Nature of Scotland Awards are free to enter and for 2022 there is a new category – the Citizen Science Award. You can enter your own project for the awards or you can nominate one.

Image credit: M Bell

Leave a Reply