38 Candidates to Contest OIC Elections

Stromness and the South Isles 3 elected unopposed

  • Rob Crichton
  • James Stockan
  • Magnus Thomson.

Kirkwall East. 4.to be elected

  • BERSTON. Mike. Independent. 7 Earls Court, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1XY.
  • DAWSON. David. 12 Dundas Crescent, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1JQ.
  • DAWSON. Paul. Independent. 42 Albert Street, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1HQ.
  • HEDDLE. Steven. Newington, Holm Road, Kirkwall, KW15 1PY.
  • JOLLY. Ingirid Windwick. Independent. Jarlshof, 28 East Road, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1HZ
  • LIDDERDALE. Rikki. Independent. Netherlynn, Burnside, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1TF.
  • SCOTT. John Ross. Burnquoy, Weyland Bay, Kirkwall, St Ola, Orkney, KW15 1TD.
  • SHEARER. Gwenda. Independent. Iolair, Rope Walk, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1XJ. Kirkwall

West and Orphir. 4.to be elected

  • COWIE. Sandy. 4 Laverock Road, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1EE.
  • FOULKES. Barbara. 6 Jubilee Court, Kirkwall, KW15 1XR.
  • LESLIE. Barbara. Twartquoy, Greenigoe, Kirkwall, KW17 2RA.
  • MACLEOD. Alastair. Independent. 3 King Street, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1JF.
  • MANSON. Leslie. Independent. 19 East Road, Kirkwall, KW15 1HZ.
  • RICHARDS. John. Orkney Manifesto Group. 8 Main Street, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1BU.
  • THOMAS. Max. Independent. 1 Mounthoolie Flats, Mounthoolie Lane, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1WZ.

West Mainland. 4. to be elected

  • JOHNSTON. Harvey. Independent. Brettovale, Knarston, Dounby, Orkney, KW17,2HZ.
  • JONES. Jo. Moorside, Firth, Orkney, KW17 2JZ.
  • KING. Rachael. Orkney Manifesto Group. Buckan Cottage, Sandwick, Stromness, Orkney, KW16 3HY.
  • LEWIS. Sean Michael. Independent. Eyin Helgar, Evie, Orkney, KW17 2PJ.
  • TIERNEY. Owen. Independent. Keldabrae, Finstown, Orkney, KW17 2ER.
  • TULLOCK. Duncan Allan. Independent. Lower Grindally, Birsay, Orkney, KW17 2LT.
  • WOODSFORDDEAN. Helen Kathleen. Scottish Greens. Craigielea, Harray, Orkney, KW17 2JU.

East Mainland, South Ronaldsay and Burray 3.to be elected

  • CRAIGIE. Norman Rae. 3 Greenfield, Toab, Orkney, KW17 2QN.
  • DREVER. Andrew. Independent. Orkavoe, Holm, Orkney, KW17 2RY.
  • FOUBISTER Jim. Independent. Esnaphy, Deerness, Orkney, KW17 2QH.
  • GROUNDWATER. John Stanley. Independent. Newhall, South Parish, St Margaret’s Hope, Orkney, KW17 2RW.
  • SANKEY. Steve. Scottish Greens. Gerraquoy, Grimness, South Ronaldsay, Orkney, KW17 2TH.

North Isles. 3. to be elected

  • CLACKSON. Stephen. Independent. West Manse, Sanday, Orkney, KW17 2BN.
  • McIVOR. Stuart Roy. Independent. 9 Millbank, Shapinsay ,Orkney, KW17 2DU.
  • MOWAT-BROWN. George Arthur. Independent. Brandies, Westray, Orkney, KW17 2DP.
  • MUIR Billy. Independent. Hooking, North Ronaldsay, Orkney, KW17 2BE.
  • SINCLAIR. Graham. Independent. Kirkjuvagr, Galaha, Orphir, Orkney, KW17 2RB.
  • STEVENSON. Ralph. Independent. Bu of Rapness, Westray, Orkney, KW17 2DE.
  • TARRY. Simon. Independent. Beachway, Broughton, Westray, Orkney, KW17 2DA.
  • WOODBRIDGE. Kevin. Lurand, North Ronaldsay, Orkney, KW17 2BE.

Polling will take place between the hours of 07:00 and 22:00 on Thursday 4 May 2017 for the election of the number of councillors indicated for each of the electoral wards listed, there remaining in each case more validly nominated candidates than the number of councillors to be elected.  Only those persons who are registered to vote in the ward and aged 16 or over on the day of the poll will be eligible to vote.

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Election Office, School Place, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1NY.

Alistair Buchan (Returning Officer).
29 March 2017.
Election Office, School Place, Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1NY

Categories: Uncategorized

Tagged as: , , , , ,

4 replies »

    • Hi Stephen,
      If you were interested in writing about your campaign etc we would publish your article – up to 500 words. If you do – it would also be good to include a photo. You can send it to fiona@theorkneynews.scot

Leave a Reply