Local News

3 OIC Councillors Shortlisted in #CllrAwards

Three of Orkney’s local councillors have been shortlisted for the Annual Cllr Awards: James Stockan, Heather Woodbridge, and Kristopher Leask.

The LGIU and CCLA’s 14th annual Cllr Awards in England and Wales and 6th annual Cllr Awards in Scotland celebrates the vital work being done by councillors across England, Wales and Scotland.

The winners in Scotland will be announced at the City Chambers in Edinburgh at 7pm on 21 November 2023.

2023 Shortlist – Scotland

Community Champion

  • Cllr Geva Blackett – Aberdeenshire Council
  • Cllr Duncan Cumming – East Dunbartonshire Council
  • Cllr Ruairi Kelly – Glasgow City Council
  • Cllr Alastair Redman – Argyll and Bute Council
  • Cllr Kirsten Robb – South Lanarkshire Council

Leader of the Year

  • Cllr John Alexander – Dundee City Council
  • Cllr Stephen McCabe – Inverclyde Council
  • Cllr Cecil Meiklejohn – Falkirk Council
  • Cllr James Stockan – Orkney Islands Council

Lifetime Legend

  • Cllr Jim Logue – North Lanarkshire Council
  • Cllr Ross Vettraino – Fife Council
  • Cllr Martha Wardrop – Glasgow City Council
  • Cllr David Watson – South Lanarkshire Council
  • Cllr Helen Wright – Dundee City Council

Resilience Champion

  • Cllr Chris Lunday – East Renfrewshire Council
  • Cllr Nairn McDonald – North Ayrshire Council
  • Cllr Angus Millar – Glasgow City Council
  • Cllr Samuel Payne – Aberdeenshire Council
  • Cllr Heather Woodbridge – Orkney Islands Council

Young Councillor of the Year

  • Cllr James Dalgleish – Edinburgh Council
  • Cllr Scott Hamilton – Scottish Borders Council
  • Cllr Dan Hutchison – Glasgow City Council
  • Cllr Kristopher Leask – Orkney Islands Council
  • Cllr Lana Reid-McConnell – Glasgow City Council

Categories: Local News

Tagged as: , ,

Leave a Reply