Scottish Government Appointments Revealed

First Minister of Scotland, Humza Yousaf, has announced his Ministerial appointments for those who will serve in the Scottish Government.

Deputy First Minister, will take on the Finance portfolio, including responsibility for the Scottish Budget

Shona Robison ( MSP for Dundee City East)

Cabinet Secretary for NHS Recovery, Health and Social Care

Michael Matheson (MSP for Falkirk West)

Cabinet Secretary for Education and Skills

Jenny Gilruth (MSP for Mid Fife and Glenrothes)

Cabinet Secretary for Net Zero and Just Transition

Màiri McAllan (MSP for Clydesdale )

Cabinet Secretary for Wellbeing Economy, Fair Work and Energy

Neil Gray (MSP for Airdrie and Shotts)

Cabinet Secretary for Rural Affairs, Land Reform and Islands

Mairi Gougeon (MSP for Angus North and Mearns)

Cabinet Secretary for Constitution, External Affairs and Culture

Angus Robertson (MSP for Edinburgh Central )

Cabinet Secretary for Social Justice

Shirley-Anne Sommerville (MSP for Dunfermline)

Cabinet Secretary for Justice and Home Affairs

Angela Constance (MSP for Almond Valley)

The appointments have to be agreed to by the Scottish Parliament (tomorrow, Thursday) and approved by His Majesty King Charles III.

There will be Junior appointments made following these announcements.

Head and shoulders shot of Humza Yousaf

“The Cabinet team I have unveiled reflects the priorities that we will pursue as a government – including tackling child poverty, improving public services and building a fairer, greener economy.” FM Humza Yousaf

Categories: Uncategorized

Tagged as: , , , ,

4 replies »

Leave a Reply